Removing a member of a Google "Shared drive"

If you need to remove a member from the Shared drive, please do the following.

  1. Log into your UAH account
  2. Click the name of the Shared drive
  3. In the top left corner below the Shared drive label, click where you see the total number of people who are members
  4. From the list that displays, click the down-arrow to the right of the member's name remove the member (or adjust the role of a member).
  5. Click Done to save your change

Click here for more information on managing Google Shared drive membership.

Click here for an overview of Google Shared drives.

A Google Group is different from the membership of a Shared drive. To request a Google Group, please click here. If you requested a Google Group and received confirmation that it was created, then you were made the manager of that group and its membership. Click here for more details about managing your Google group.

Print Article

Details

Article ID: 87218
Created
Tue 9/17/19 4:44 PM
Modified
Wed 5/10/23 3:50 PM